the end and the beginning

Wow, it’s been 7 months, and tomorrow I come to the end of a very significant journey of my life. One of the very cool things that came out of it is this website and a love for all things handmade…

the end…
So this will be my last post as a student of Marriage of the Arts in Herrnhut, and I will be making a contribution of €40 to Not For Sale, from the sale of The Kind Collection during this time, and some of the leftover items will be donated to Pick a Pocket, a ministry in Herrnhut that uses art and creative media to battle against extreme poverty.

and the beginning…
However something new is brewing and bubbling, as I venture into becomming a full-time artisan. While I will still be posting stuff here, I’m going to be working on turning this site into an online store of some kind, of handmade items and random bits & bobs I’ve gathered over the years (for the day I start an online store). The basis of this store remains – raising awareness for oppressed and enslaved children, and advancing the cause of ending modern-day slavery.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you all for reading and supporting this blog thus far! I might go into obscurity for a while so do be patient… but yea I can’t wait to see where this goes from here!

hugs & love, Noelle.

2 thoughts on “the end and the beginning

Leave a Reply

